Search the VCS Site

VCS Executive Leadership Team

Jay Cerny
Executive Director
jcerny@vanguardclassical.org

Keria McCafferty
West Principal
kmccafferty@vanguardclassical.org
(303) 228-5380

Tam Smith
East Principal

tsmith@vanguardclassical.org

Karen Secor
Business & Operations Director

ksecor@vanguardclassical.org

VCS Administration

Morgan King
West Assistant Principal
morganking@vanguardclassical.org
Lisa Gamel
East Dean of Culture
lgamel@vanguardclassical.org
Katy Gauthier
East K-6 Instructional Coach/ELD Coordinator
kgauthier@vanguardclassical.org
Sean Bakersky
East 7-12 Instructional Coach/GT Coordinator
sbakersky@vanguardclassical.org

Business Offices

Office Staff

Gina Twombly
Enrollment
gtwombly@vanguardclassical.org
Jenny Gillespie
East Principal’s Assistant
jgillespie@vanguardclassical.org
Wendy Holtz
Business & Operations Administrator
Front Office Manager
wholtz@vanguardclassical.org
Esmeralda Aguilar
East Administrative Assistant
eaguilar@vanguardclassical.org
Nathan Bryant
IT Coordinator
nbryant@vanguardclassical.org
Joey McCrea
IT Assistant
jmccrea@vanguardclassical.org
Ryan Seaman
Maintenance
rseaman@vanguardclassical.org
Alisa Steffen
Marketing
asteffen@vanguardclassical.org
Itzhelt Cordero
West Administrative Coordinator
icordero@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Evelyn Garcia
West
Administrative Assistant
EGarcia@vanguardclassical.org

Health & Special Service

Gabriela (Gabby) Ayala 
East Registered Nurse
gayala@vanguardclassical.org
Jessica Hernandez
East Health Assistant
jhernandez@vanguardclassical.org
Janine Al-Khudhairy
East Social Worker
jalkhudhairy@vanguardclassical.org
Bridgette Foster
East Counselor
bfoster@vanguardclassical.org
Molly Sheridan
West/East School Psychologist
msheridan@vanguardclassical.org
Hollis Laverty
West Speech Language
Pathologist
hlaverty@vanguardclassical.org
Alisha Porter
West Registered Nurse
aporter@vanguardclassical.org
Brooke Halloran
East Social Worker
bhalloran@vanguardclassical.org
Brenna Sterling
West Social Worker
bsterling@vanguardclassical.org

VCS East Teaching & Support Staff

East K-6 Teachers

Tracy Flint
5th Math
tflint@vanguardclassical.org
Danielle Welch
5th History
dwelch@vanguardclassical.org
Tommy Milo
5th Reading/Writing
tmilo@vanguardclassical.org
Jenny Young
6th Writing/Math
jyoung@vanguardclassical.org
Sarah Bowling
6th History/Geography
sbowling@vanguardclassical.org
Tiffany Christian
6th Reading/Science
tchristian@vanguardclassical.org
Emme Short
K-6 Music
eshort@vanguardclassical.org
Rachel Anderson
K-6 Technology
GT Coordinator
randerson@vanguardclassical.org
Grace Sherak
K-6 Art
gsherak@vanguardclassical.org

East 7-8 Teachers

Tanya Kramer
7-8 Writing
tkramer@vanguardclassical.org
Jake Elmer
7-8 History/Geogrphy
jelmer@vanguardclassical.org
Heidi Gilbert
7-8 Math
hgilbert@vanguardclassical.org
Erin Gold
7-8 Communications
egold@vanguardclassical.org
Kayla Champagne
7-8 Science
kchampagne@vanguardclassical.org

East 9-12 Teachers

Carrie Herring
9-12 English
cherring@vanguardclassical.org
Daniel Weisenhorn
9-12 Math
dweisenhorn@vanguardclassical.org
Tyler Peel
9-12 English
tpeel@vanguardclassical.org
Taylor Alexander
9-12 Science
talexander@vanguardclassical.org
Sean Solomon
9-12 Science
ssolomon1@vanguardclassical.org
John Woodring
9-12 Social Studies
jwoodring@vanguardclassical.org
Steven Rosenberg
9-12 Social Studies
srosenberg@vanguardclassical.org

East 7-12 Elective Teachers

Serei Reifman
7-12 Art
sreifman@vanguardclassical.org
Wilbert Gilley
7-12 Instrumental Music
wgilley@vanguardclassical.org
Ari Sharfstein
7-12 Vocal Music
asharfstein@vanguardclassical.org
Lukas Nicholson
7-12 Latin
lnicholson@vanguardclassical.org
Rosa Vega
7-12 Spanish
rvega@vanguardclassical.org

East Student Services

Jill Kim
Reading Specialist
jkim@vanguardclassical.org
Maggie Nagle
K-6 CLDE
mnagle@vanguardclassical.org
Dewayne Robinson
7-12 CLDE/English Teacher
drobinson@vanguardclassical.org
Jeanne Easton
ESS Coordinator
jeaston@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Kym Scearce
Physical Therapist
kscearce@vanguardclassical.org

Vanguard Classical School Logo
Jewel Ashley
Speech Language Pathologist
jashley@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Lorene Nardell
Occupational Therapist
lnardell@vanguardclassical.org

East Support Staff

Sydney McLane
Educational Assistant
smclane@vanguardclassical.org
Sarah Prado
Educational Assistant
sprado@vanguardclassical.org
Tara Canutt
Floater
tcanutt@vanguardclassical.org
Kathleen Farley
Educational Assistant
kfarley@vanguardclassical.org
Karen Garrett
Educational Assistant
kgarrett@vanguardclassical.org
Rachel Minero
Educational Assistant
rminero@vanguardclassical.org
Sarah Lackey
Educational Assistant
slackey@vanguardclassical.org
Salim Abed
Educational Assistant
sabed@vanguardclassical.org
Aurora Solis
Paraprofessional
asolis@vanguardclassical.org
Selena Carbajal
Educational Assistant
scarbajal@vanguardclassical.org
Juliana Freelong
Paraprofessional
jfreelong@vanguardclassical.org
Tiffany Christian
In-House Substitute Teacher
tchristian1@vanguardclassical.org

VCS West Teaching & Support Staff

West K-8 Teachers

Brenna Cron
Kindergarten
bcron@vanguardclassical.org
Olivia Cafone
Kindergarten
ocafone@vanguardclassical.org
Madison King
1st Grade
mking@vanguardclassical.org
Tara Lennon
1st Grade
tlennon@vanguardclassical.org
Courtney Hunt
2nd Grade
courtneyh@vanguardclassical.org
Becky Sandstedt
2nd Grade
bsandstedt@vanguardclassical.org
Kelly Ettinger
3rd Grade
kettinger@vanguardclassical.org
Leah Holbrooks
3rd Grade
lholbrooks@vanguardclassical.org
Monique Parra
4th Grade Teacher
mparra@vanguardclassical.org
Robin Hawkins
4th Grade
rhawkins@vanguardclassical.org
Jessica Blake
5th Grade Science
jblake@vanguardclassical.org
Laurel Leicester
5th Grade Language Arts
lleicester@vanguardclassical.org
Michael Brewer
6th Grade Math
mbrewer@vanguardclassical.org
Chas Buenteo
6th Grade History
cbuenteo@vanguardclassical.org
Angie Bishop
7th/8th Grade History
abishop@vanguardclassical.org
Katie Crampton
7th/8th Grade Math
kcrampton@vanguardclassical.org
Mark Wagner
7th/8th Grade Language Arts
mwagner@vanguardclassical.org
William Haneghan
Latin Teacher
whaneghan@vanguardclassical.org
Mandie Sebastiani
Technology
msebastiani@vanguardclassical.org
Maria Jose Aguilar Betancourt
Art
maguilarbetancourt@vanguardclassical.org
Chris Huyer
English Language Development
chuyer@vanguardclassical.org
Amy Sullenberger
English Language Development
asullenberger@vanguardclassical.org
Haley Luedike
K – 2nd Grade Special Education
hluedike@vanguardclassical.org
Tanya Novak
6th – 8th Grade Special Education
tnovak@vanguardclassical.org

Support Staff

Molly Sheridan
School Psychologist
msheridan@vanguardclassical.org
Hollis Laverty
West Speech Language
Pathologist
hlaverty@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Jenny Giraldo
West Speech Language
Pathologist
jgiraldo@vanguardclassical.org
Alisha Porter
Registered Nurse
aporter@vanguardclassical.org
Brenna Sterling
Social Worker
bsterling@vanguardclassical.org
Karen Mortensen
SPED Director
kmortensen@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Kylie Gerber
Therapist
kgerber@vanguardclassical.org
Andrea Southcott
Literacy
asouthcott@vanguardclassical.org

Student Services

Sara Barry
Kindergarten EA
sbarry@vanguardclassical.org
Yesenia Valenzuela
1st Grade EA
yvalenzuela@vanguardclassical.org
Tausha Guelzow
1st Grade EA
Nguelzow@vanguardclassical.org
Haylee Teeter
2nd Grade EA
hteeter@vanguardclassical.org
Mark Leeks
3rd Grade EA
mleeks@vanguardclassical.org
Alexis Sulyma
4th Grade EA
asulyma@vanguardclassical.org