VCS Executive Leadership Team

Jay Cerny
Executive Director
jcerny@vanguardclassical.org

Keria McCafferty
West Principal
kmccafferty@vanguardclassical.org
(303) 228-5380

Tam Smith
East Principal

tsmith@vanguardclassical.org

Dennis Steele
Business & Operations Manager

dsteele@vanguardclassical.org

VCS Leadership

Morgan King
West Assistant Principal
morganking@vanguardclassical.org
Lisa Gamel
East Dean of Culture
lgamel@vanguardclassical.org
Katy Gauthier
East K-6 Instructional Coach/ELD Coordinator
kgauthier@vanguardclassical.org
Sean Bakersky
East 7-12 Instructional Coach/GT Coordinator
sbakersky@vanguardclassical.org

Athletic Department

Jeff Menke
Athletics Director (East and West)
jmenke@vanguardclassical.org
Victoria Cordova
Athletic Director

Business Offices

Office Staff

Wendy Holtz
Business & Operations Administrator
Front Office Manager
Esmeralda Aguilar
East Administrative Assistant
Mahlet Haileyesus
East Administrative Assistant
Itzhelt Cordero
West Administrative Coordinator
Jenny Gillespie
East Principal’s Assistant
jgillespie@vanguardclassical.org
Nathan Bryant
IT Coordinator
Joey McCrea
IT Assistant
Ryan Seaman
Maintenance
Alisa Steffen
Marketing
Gina Twombly
Enrollment
gtwombly@vanguardclassical.org

Health & Social Service

Vanguard Classical School Logo
Gabriela (Gabby) Ayala 
East Registered Nurse
Jessica Hernandez
East Health Assistant
Janine Al-Khudhairy
East Social Worker
jalkhudhairy@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Gabriela Ayala Rojo
East Registered Nurse
Bridgette Foster
East Counselor
bfoster@vanguardclassical.org
Molly Sheridan
West/East School Psychologist
msheridan@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Hollis Laverty
West Speech Language
Pathologist
Alisha Porter
West Registered Nurse
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Brooke Holloran
East Social Worker
Brenna Sterling
West Social Worker

VCS East Teaching & Support Staff

East K-6 Teachers

Salim Abed
3-A
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Tracy Flint
5th Math
tflint@vanguardclassical.org
Danielle Welch
5th History
dwelch@vanguardclassical.org
Tommy Milo
5th Reading/Writing
tmilo@vanguardclassical.org
Jenny Young
6th Writing/Math
jyoung@vanguardclassical.org
Sarah Bowling
6th History/Geography
sbowling@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo

6th Reading/Science
Emme Short
K-6 Music
eshort@vanguardclassical.org
Jackie Tilkens
K-6 Physical Education
jtilkens@vanguardclassical.org
Rachel Anderson
K-6 Technology
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Grace Sherak
K-6 Art

East 7-8 Teachers

Tanya Kramer
7-8 Writing
tkramer@vanguardclassical.org
Sheri Vance
7-8 Reading
svance@vanguardclassical.org
Erin Reynolds
7-8 Communications
ereynolds@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Heidi Gilbert
7-8 Math
Kayla Champagne
7-8 Science
kchampagne@vanguardclassical.org
Jake Elmer
7-8 History/Geogrphy
jelmer@vanguardclassical.org

East 9-12 Teachers

Carrie Herring
9-12 English
cherring@vanguardclassical.org
Tyler Peel
9-12 English
tpeel@vanguardclassical.org
Aaron Trunnell
9-12 Math
atrunnell@vanguardclassical.org
Daniel Weisenhorn
9-12 Math
dweisenhorn@vanguardclassical.org
Taylor Alexander
9-12 Science
talexander@vanguardclassical.org
Sean Solomon
9-12 Science
ssolomon1@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
9-12 Social Studies

East 7-12 Elective Teachers

Serei Reifman
7-12 Art
sreifman@vanguardclassical.org
Wilbert Gilley
7-12 Instrumental Music
wgilley@vanguardclassical.org
Ari Sharfstein
7-12 Vocal Music
asharfstein@vanguardclassical.org
Victoria Cordova
7-12 PE, Health & Dance
vcordova@vanguardclassical.org
Patricia Gallegos
7-12 Technology
Lukas Nicholson
7-12 Latin
lnicholson@vanguardclassical.org
Rosa Vega
7-12 Spanish
rvega@vanguardclassical.org

East Student Services

Jill Kim
Reading Specialist
jkim@vanguardclassical.org
Maggie Nagle
K-6 CLDE
mnagle@vanguardclassical.org
Dewayne Robinson
7-12 CLDE/English Teacher
drobinson@vanguardclassical.org
Jeanne Easton
ESS Coordinator
jeaston@vanguardclassical.org
Nikki Robertson
Special Education
nrobertson@vanguardclassical.org
Nicole Radgens
Special Education
nradgens@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Kristie Scott
Special Education
kscott@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Physical Therapist
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Jewel Ashley
Speech Language Pathologist
jashley@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Sarah Dugan
Occupational Therapist

East Support Staff

Sydney McLane
Educational Assistant
Sarah Prado
Educational Assistant
Tara Canutt
Educational Assistant
Patricia Elmer
Educational Assistant
Kathleen Farley
Educational Assistant
Karen Garrett
Educational Assistant
Rachel Minero
Educational Assistant
Sarah Lackey
Educational Assistant
Karrianne Ouellette
Educational Assistant
Aurora Solis
Floater
Selena Carbajal
Floater
Juliana Freelong
Paraprofessional
Tiffany Christian
In-House Substitute Teacher

VCS West Teaching & Support Staff

West K-8 Teachers

Brenna Cron
Kindergarten
bcron@vanguardclassical.org
Olivia Cafone
Kindergarten
ocafone@vanguardclassical.org
Madison King
1st Grade
mking@vanguardclassical.org
Tara Lennon
1st Grade
tlennon@vanguardclassical.org
Courtney Hunt
2nd Grade
courtneyh@vanguardclassical.org
Becky Sandstedt
2nd Grade
bsandstedt@vanguardclassical.org
Kelly Ettinger
3rd Grade
kettinger@vanguardclassical.org
Leah Holbrooks
3rd Grade
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Robin Hawkins
4th Grade
rhawkins@vanguardclassical.org
Monique Parra
4th Grade Teacher
mparra@vanguardclassical.org
Jessica Blake
5th Grade Science
jblake@vanguardclassical.org
Laurel Leicester
5th Grade Language Arts
lleicester@vanguardclassical.org
Michael Brewer
6th Grade Math
mbrewer@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Chas Buenteo
6th Grade History
cbuenteo@vanguardclassical.org
Angie Bishop
7th/8th Grade History
abishop@vanguardclassical.org
Katie Crampton
7th/8th Grade Math
kcrampton@vanguardclassical.o
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Christopher Loncke
7th/8th Science
Mark Wagner
7th/8th Grade Language Arts
mwagner@vanguardclassical.org
William Haneghan
Latin Teacher
whaneghan@vanguardclassical.org
Jeffrey Menke
Physical Education and Athletic Director
jmenke@vanguardclassical.org
Mandie Sebastiani
Technology
msebastiani@vanguardclassical.org
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Maria Jose Aguilar Betancourt
Art
Chris Huyer
English Language Development (ELD)
chuyer@vanguardclassical.org
Amy Sullenberger
English Language Development (ELD)
asullenberger@vanguardclassical.org
Haley Luedike
K – 2nd Grade Special Education
hluedike@vanguardclassical.org
Tanya Novak
6th – 8th Grade Special Education
tnovak@vanguardclassical.org

Support Staff

Molly Sheridan
School Psychologist
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Speech Language Pathologist
Alisha Porter
Registered Nurse
Brenna Sterling
Social Worker
Karen Mortensen
SPED Director
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Kylie Gerber
Therapist
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Andrea Southcott
Literacy

Student Services

Sara Barry
Kindergarten EA
Yesenia Valenzuela
1st Grade EA
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Tausha Guelzow
1st Grade EA
Haylee Teeter
2nd Grade EA
Mark Leeks
3rd Grade EA
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Alexis Sulyma
4th Grade EA
Vanguard Classical School Logo
Admire Toverlani
7th Grade EA